A test for you

http://www.americancivicliteracy.org/resources/quiz.aspx

Take that little 33-question civics test and see how you do.  I scored 32 out of 33, 97%.  The average citizen scores 49%. 

The average elected official?  44%.

I guess this means I’m overqualified to hold elective office.

(Hat tip:  The inimitable Marty over at One Pretentious Bastard.)

5 Responses to “A test for you”

  1. Bullhoof Says:

    I answered 22 out of 33 correctly — 66.67 %

    Missed 4, 6, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 28, 30, 31, and 33.

    I’m happy that I’m above the average citizen. 😛

  2. Anna Says:

    30 out of 33, which I figure isn’t too bad. I’m angry I missed one of them, since I actually taught the answer to it last year. I’ll blame it on not being awake yet >.>

  3. Cavewoman Says:

    Hm. 29 out of 33. Not half bad.

    And I must say, I particularly like your blog title. 🙂

  4. Stargirl Says:

    26 out of 29. Apparently only above average Americans visit your blog, also.

  5. Stargirl Says:

    I meant out of 33.


Leave a Reply

