Nubletwatch, Day Two

Well, we had another pretty quiet evening last night.  I worked from home (thank God for contract sites who don’t mind the rented help like me getting VPN access) and was able to relax a bit before heading into today and tomorrow, which will be the really tough days.

I’m surprised how well she’s handling Mommy being gone.  She asks frequently, but when I explain to her that Mommy is off selling her jewelry and will be back in a few days, she usually says, “oh, OK,” and goes on about her Nubletish business.  No panic, just placid acceptance.

For all the crazy she drives me, God I do love that little girl.

Leave a Reply

